+

Dublin Port Company

The Old Pump House


The Old Pump House at Dublin Port was built in 1908 and served No. 1 Graving Dock. It was recently brought back to life when the International concert pianist Máire Carroll launched 'The Hidden Pianos Series' - Hidden Pianos Beneath the Quays. The Old Pump House was transformed as Dublin Port Company hosted the enchanting performance in this truly unique setting. To commemorate the performance Source were commissioned to develop a commemorative piece that would be gifted to all of those lucky enough to be invited. A brand was created in the expectation that the Old Pump House may again be brought back to life with other such performances and a limited edition pack was produced to house the CD and journey of Máire to produce 'Roads'.

Watch highlights here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjA93ra9fPE

© Dublin Port Company